Preparation…

Today is the day.

In the past couple of months I’ve thought a lot about travelling…but in reality it feels like it will never happen. I want to change this so I’ve decided that today is the day I shall start planning where I want to travel, what I’m most interested in seeing and how much money I need to save up. The trip won’t actually be until next summer, but still it’s better to be prepared then leave everything to the last minute…at least with some aspects. The trip will begin in the UK travelling down from my home town and then beginning to travel through and around Europe. So far that’s all I know. I’m sure everything will come together a few months down the line, but until then let’s get planning!

“When all this started, I asked myself, ‘Am I going to withdraw from the world, like most people do, or am I going to live?’ I decided I am going to live-or at least try to live-the way I want, with dignity, with courage, with humor, with composure.” – Mitch Albom.

Leave a comment